Santa Fe Post number 1: Moving to NM   Leave a comment


I met  Woody Vasulka at an art opening at Site Santa Fe Gallery.  He and his partner Steina escaped from Czechoslovakia in the late 60s when the Soviets were invading. Woody knew I planned to move to Santa Fe where he and Steina have lived since the 1980s after running an alternative gallery for film and video called  “The Kitchen” in New York City.

Woody asked me, “Will you die here?”

I shrugged. It was not a question I had considered.  Will I die here? I have not completely absorbed the idea that I will live here.

Posted April 21, 2011 by strongjacksonpoet54 in Have a Chair, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

